AAA Approved Auto Repair Shop Reviews Brookhaven Tire and Auto 3701 W Robinson Street Norman, OK 73072 Tel: (405) 364-9333 Hours: M-F: 07:30 AM - 06:00 PM Sat: 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM Sun: Closed Reviews Sort Reviews by: Date » or Rating » Page 1 of 17 |<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 → >| 1 Reviews Dan fox Norman, OK Reviewed : 08/18/2025 Comment : Excellent auto repair shop that is reasonably priced. Fixed my van quicker than promised. They have worked on several of my vehicles and always fixed the problems. 1 Reviews Kyle proctor Norman, OK Reviewed : 08/16/2025 Comment : Great place to have services done and professional folks. Michael, Garrett and Kiara are all the best! Highly recommended! 1 Reviews Patricia mclaughlin Norman, OK Reviewed : 08/08/2025 Comment : They were competent, thorough, and trustworthy. I would highly recommend them for any and all car service. 1 Reviews Emily abrahamson Norman, OK Reviewed : 08/02/2025 Comment : Had to come back 3 times for my car to have the exact same problem. I waited for 4 hours the day it was “fixed” and had an appointment. They did not start working on my car for over an hour after my appointment time started. I was quoted $250 and paid over $350. Was told I would have to pay regular maintenance on my car because they don’t want to waste their time determining the actual part causing the issue. 1 Reviews Gently useditems Norman, OK Reviewed : 07/22/2025 Comment : Ladies and Gents, I encourage you to take your car to Brookhaven Auto as they are an Honest Business. I don't trust a lot of shops with my car but them I trust 120%. Michael and his team are trusted professionals who care about our cars like we are family. In addition to that what auto shop offers free tow service? None out there. 1 Reviews Billy moss Norman, OK Reviewed : 07/22/2025 Comment : Great Service! 1 Reviews Deidre moore Norman, OK Reviewed : 07/14/2025 Comment : ***WARNING-Dishonest Business Practices***Today 7/14/2025 I Took my daughter’s car to Brookhaven Auto Care in Norman for an alignment and A/C check. An hour later, the manager told me the tie rod “broke in half” during the start of the alignment and I’d need to pay $270 to fix it — or tow it out. I said that doesn’t sound right I’m calling my mechanic-he’s a family friendI called my mechanic (who recently worked on the car) and put him on speaker. When he asked questions, their story changed — suddenly it wasn’t broken, just “put on wrong.” He asked for a picture, a tech lifted the car and admitted he re-threaded it, meaning it wasn’t broken at all. They had me sign a liability waiver so I could take the car.When my mechanic arrived, he found the left screw was loose and the boot had been left off. He tightened it, and the car drove fine. I’ll be bringing it to him this week for a full check, but this shop clearly tried to take advantage of me. Be careful — this shop was recommended to me and I didn’t read the reviews until after I already left the car there because I would not have even gone there after reading the negative reviews.I never write negative reviews because I support family businesses and try to give people the benefit of the doubt but after being so taken advantage of and how the story changed once someone knowledgeable was contacted is not right and others need to be warned. If I didn’t have my friend then I would have paid the $270 or had the car towed … the car was driving just fine before I took it to this shopPeople need to be kind and honest .. God is watching! 1 Reviews Phadrea Norman, OK I received a response from management banning me for their lack of Customer Service? It was not a free repair. Discount Tire paid them.Miss Scott, we were saddened to see the unwarranted 1-star review against our family business. We have been a locally owned family business for nearly 49 years and provide excellent service, competitive prices, honesty, & nationwide warranties. We did our best to accommodate the free repair on your vehicle as soon as possible despite prior obligations Saturday & Monday. You are no longer welcome at either Brookhaven Auto Care location and we have informed Discount Tire of your visits. Good day.'> Reviewed : 07/01/2025 Comment : Discount tire sent me here to repair a damaged stud on Saturday. The front desk guy Michael said he couldn't have it looked at until maybe 2 and that he would call. So I stayed in the area mostly in hot parking lots as I live a distance. 1:45 no call so I called him back. He said he'd call me back within 15 min. I had to call again after waiting another 40 min only to be told by someone else they couldn't look at the car. Monday with a scheduled appointment, and store openings hours of 830, door wasn't open until 840. I expressed frustration because of his lack of communication and he said well you don't have to get it fixed here. He lacks communication, doesn't open the business at store opening time, and is rude and dismissive. I won't come here on my own free will. Service was bare minimum.I received a response from management banning me for their lack of Customer Service? It was not a free repair. Discount Tire paid them.Miss Scott, we were saddened to see the unwarranted 1-star review against our family business. We have been a locally owned family business for nearly 49 years and provide excellent service, competitive prices, honesty, & nationwide warranties. We did our best to accommodate the free repair on your vehicle as soon as possible despite prior obligations Saturday & Monday. You are no longer welcome at either Brookhaven Auto Care location and we have informed Discount Tire of your visits. Good day. 1 Reviews Brinton foster Norman, OK Reviewed : 06/27/2025 Comment : Amazing staff, they fixed my car for me even though I brought it in right before 5:30. Thank you!! 1 Reviews Rob robb Norman, OK Reviewed : 05/12/2025 Comment : i’d have to call him the three stooges working in the lobby. I was the only customer for a little while I had to initiate conversation. I’m not sure if I truly needed what they told me I had to have but they had me over a barrel so what can I do? Inquired about a tire price. It took the guy 4 minutes. Pecking away on a computer. The tech’s doing the work seemed qualified. The thing that struck me, the most is there was no sense of urgency at all. They had many vehicles waiting for some sort of work to be done on themI Got the product I needed from them, but there has to be better retailers than this one out there. Good luck to you. Page 1 of 17 |<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 → >|